Hawkeye Trophy

The Hawkeye Trophy is a proficiency or fun annual competition, run for Rover crews in the Western Cape. Teams from all the Crews compete, and only the best get to take home the trophy. The trophy was introduced in 1948, drawing its name from the then divisional commissioner Dr Frederick ‘Hawkeye’ Dommisse.

2016 – 1st Place (Table Bay Rover Crew)
2015 – 1st Place (Bothasig Rovers, tied with Kanonkop Rovers)
2014 – 2nd Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2013 – 2nd Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2012 – 2nd Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2011 – 1st Place (Table View Rovers)
2010 – 3rd Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2009 – 1st Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2008 – 1st Place (Bothasig Rovers)
2001 – 1st Place (1st Sandrift)
1998 – 1st Place (1st Sandrift)
1994 – 1st Place (1st Sandrift)
1993 – 1st Place (1st Factreton, tied with 1st Sandrift)
1992 – 1st Place (1st Factreton Rovers)
1991 – 1st Place (Monte Vista Rovers)
1983-1989 – 1st Place (Monte Vista Rovers)
1982 – 1st Place (CW12 Table Bay Rovers
1976-1978 – 1st Place (CW12 Table Bay Rovers)

To read more about the Hawkeye Trophys history and past winners, visit the Western Cape Heritage page here.